After recognizing device, users can restore to the backup firmware information file including
firmware information and device settings. The backup firmware information file is made whenever updating firmware is committed.
Only the last backup firmware information file can be restored.
The [Firmware restore] page opens by pressing the [FIRMWARE RESTORE] button among the work list buttons or pressing the [FIRMWARE RESTORE] button at the [Firmware update] page as below:
In the case of device in firmware management mode, the manager cannot display
the information of the device connected to the PC. It can neither configure the device setting
nor make backup firmware information file on updating firmware.
In this case, the [Firmware restore] page is displayed as below:
|Firmware restore in firmware management mode|
After users pressing the [RESTORE] button, the manager takes steps as below:
|If restoring firmware is successful, the [Firmware restore] page will appear with message of success and information of device with the restored firmware as below:|
|Firmware restored successfully|
If there is no backup firmware information file or the manager cannot connect to the server, it is impossible to restore firmware
and settings. In these cases, the [Firmware restore] page displays error messages to notify users that restoring is impossible.
If the manager has never updated firmware of the selected device, then there is no backup firmware information file and the [Firmware restore] page opens as below:
|Firmware restore without backup firmware|
|If the manager fails to connect to the server, the [Firmware restore] page is displayed as below:|
|Firmware restore without connection to server|
|Failure in restoring firmware|